Central Virginia Aquarium Support

Central Virginia Aquarium Support is a discussion and help group for aquarium hobbyists, newcomer to advanced!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
... Welcome to Central Virginia Aquarium Support! ... ... Here you can discuss anything aquarium related - meet interesting folks - find equipment and trade fish! ... ... "What's Going On?" Click for a list of Local Meetings and Events ... ... *Latest fish article!* Figure-8 Puffer Article ... ... *Latest plants article!* Dwarf Hygro Article ... ... MEMBERS SHOWCASE see The HOME Page! ...

Share | 

Hello........

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
krislewis3
CVASMember

PostSubject: Hello........   Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:14 am

Hi all, I am brand new to this forum. I've been raising and keeping discus for about 2 years....and in that time, made many mistakes that I've learned a lot from. I'm hoping to share my knowledge with you guys, and learn from you as we'll.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ron
SupportTeam

PostSubject: Re: Hello........   Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:34 am

Welcome Krislewis3! Hope you enjoy the Forum. Looking forward to hearing about your fish, tank(s), and experience. Pics are always welcome and encouraged so make sure to include. I, and many other Forum members love Discus but have never tried them but have wanted to, so your knowledge will certainly be welcome and educational.
I have an empty 75 that I am considering either Angels or Discus in. I have not decided yet so happy you found us and can offer insight.
We also hold meetings every other Month on the 3rd Sunday. The next one is in November so plan on attending if you can we would love to meet you. More details will follow as we get closer to Nov. Also we are planning a Road Trip to PAWS in Lynchburg in October so watch for details.

DLW
CVASMember

PostSubject: Re: Hello........   Wed Sep 25, 2013 9:29 am

Welcome Krislewis3,