Central Virginia Aquarium Support

Central Virginia Aquarium Support is a discussion and help group for aquarium hobbyists, newcomer to advanced!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
... Welcome to Central Virginia Aquarium Support! ... ... Here you can discuss anything aquarium related - meet interesting folks - find equipment and trade fish! ... ... "What's Going On?" Click for a list of Local Meetings and Events ... ... *Latest fish article!* Figure-8 Puffer Article ... ... *Latest plants article!* Dwarf Hygro Article ... ... MEMBERS SHOWCASE see The HOME Page! ...

Share | 

Hello from Callao

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rubie
CVASMember

PostSubject: Hello from Callao   Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:41 pm

Maybe its not so central but at least I'm in Virginia.

My name is Rubie and I just got my first aquarium. It's a salt water tank with random fish I find in it (I crab for a living). I have 3 feather blennys, a baby gar, and 3 oysters. I also have no clue what I'm doing. I kept my 2 original feather blennys in an unused soft crab float (crabs kill them). They looked cold. So i bought a tank and moved them in the shed. They eat softcrab legs and love love love bloodworms.

Im also an artist and equine/canine trainer in the afternoons. I have no idea why i have fish other than these little guys are really sweet. Any advice would be welcome.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Flippercon
CVASMember

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Callao   Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:01 pm

Welcome to the forum Rubie! We are glad to have you! I for one have never kept any saltwater fish but I am learning. What part of Va are you from? How did you find CVAS?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/flippercon84?feature=guide
KGTropicals
CVASMember

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Callao   Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:03 pm