Central Virginia Aquarium Support

Central Virginia Aquarium Support is a discussion and help group for aquarium hobbyists, newcomer to advanced!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
... Welcome to Central Virginia Aquarium Support! ... ... Here you can discuss anything aquarium related - meet interesting folks - find equipment and trade fish! ... ... "What's Going On?" Click for a list of Local Meetings and Events ... ... *Latest fish article!* Figure-8 Puffer Article ... ... *Latest plants article!* Dwarf Hygro Article ... ... MEMBERS SHOWCASE see The HOME Page! ...

Share | 

Hello from Tidewater

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sanguinefox
CVASMember

PostSubject: Hello from Tidewater   Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:39 pm

It's wonderful to see a place like this for people in my area. That said there isn't much to say about me. I'm still fairly new to the hobby (been in for a few years) but I learn fast, and love to learn about the hobby and other species of fish. I have three tanks running, a 150 gallon semi-aggressive, an 80 gallon community, and a 10 gallon low tech betta set up that is for the smallest of my plants that need some babying before going in with the big boys.

I'm a huge fan of planted tanks, educating yourself about the pets you intend to keep, and giving people proper advice, and fish proper spaces and set ups to live. Anyway, hi and I look forward to being in this community.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
thegundog
CVASMember

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Tidewater   Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:14 am

WELCOME Sanguinefox!

Looking at your tank sizes - seeing your love for plants - recognizing your need to learn and desire to share - WE ARE GLAD TO HAVE YOU!

Looking forward to more information on your tanks and the fish/plants you are keeping.