Central Virginia Aquarium Support

Central Virginia Aquarium Support is a discussion and help group for aquarium hobbyists, newcomer to advanced!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
... Welcome to Central Virginia Aquarium Support! ... ... Here you can discuss anything aquarium related - meet interesting folks - find equipment and trade fish! ... ... "What's Going On?" Click for a list of Local Meetings and Events ... ... *Latest fish article!* Figure-8 Puffer Article ... ... *Latest plants article!* Dwarf Hygro Article ... ... MEMBERS SHOWCASE see The HOME Page! ...

Share | 

Hi All!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Lee
CVASMember

PostSubject: Hi All!   Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:51 pm

Hello!

I am relatively new to the hobby, and found this group on a google search. My wife gave me a basic 20 gallon tank a few years back, and although I did all the research on the web newbies do about cycling, fish species, etc. ( I even got so far as to read Diana Walstad's book), life got in the way, and I eventually drifted away from the hobby. However, I really missed it and have decided to give it another try. In learning from my mistakes, made mostly from impatience, I thought it would be a good idea to join a group like this thinking it would be a better resource to learn from people in person rather than just strangers on the internet- there just seems to be so much more to it than reading forums on sites online.

I have just begun to set up the tank again this week, and I am going to try a NPT. My goal for this tank is more about learning to be a good tank keeper rather than trying to develop a show quality tank...at least for now! Wink

I look forward to learning from you all and your experiences!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ron
SupportTeam

PostSubject: Re: Hi All!   Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:34 pm

Welcome Lee!